HI!

My name is Nora Lindström and I’m a Green Party politician. I'm a 34-year-old mother and human rights activist. I live in Pitäjänmäki with my American husband, our energetic daughter, and our Cambodian street cat. I moved back to Helsinki in 2015 after over a decade of studying and working on four different continents.

Defending human rights, promoting equality, and respecting minority rights are important issues for me. I have experience of working with poor and marginalised communities in both Asia and Africa, as well as in Finland. At the moment, I'm working on ICT4D and digital development issues, looking at how technology and digitalisation can be used to promte human rights. The rights of irregular and undocumented migrants are also close to my heart, and an area I have experience working with.

I believe strongly in everyone’s ability to affect social change, within the context of their own lives. I recharge through exercise, ceramics, literature, and gardening. I see Helsinki as great city in many respects, and want to take part in developing it into an even more open, international, and tolerant place for us all. 

My Politics

I ran in the 2017 municipal elections as a candidate for the Helsinki Greens and got 165 votes. I am now a member of the city's education board's Swedish section. I am also the chair of Finland's Swedish Greens (Grifi), a member of the board of the Western Helsinki Greens (LäHeVi), as well as active in Helsingin Vihreät Naiset (HENNA). 

My latest statements can be found on my Facebook page and on my Twitter account.

Contact Me

I'd love to hear from you regarding current issues in Helsinki or if you want to know more about me.

Name *
Name

Credits

Massive thanks to my husband Gregory Pellechi for helping out with my political endeavours in every way, shape, and form, including setting up this website. 

I am also massively grateful to the talented Mashkoor Imad for the photos featured on this site.